MyBB Central

Full Version: Plugin Help
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Pages: 1 2
I installed two plugins.
1 Mood Changer
2 Image resizer

Now I zipped them. Open filezilla opened up pulic_html then my test board. opened up INC then Plugins, and dropped the first one in when finished I dropped the second one in..

I look in the Cpanel files and they are in there..

But they are not in the forum itself..

What am I doing wrong..

Ron..
(Apr 13, 2014, 05:19 PM)Rebel Wrote: [ -> ]I installed two plugins.
1 Mood Changer
2 Image resizer

Now I zipped them. Open filezilla opened up pulic_html then my test board. opened up INC then Plugins, and dropped the first one in when finished I dropped the second one in..

I look in the Cpanel files and they are in there..

But they are not in the forum itself..

What am I doing wrong..

Ron..

The 2 plugins mood changer & Image Resizer are in your actuall control panel or in Admin Panel?

I'm assuming this is 000webhost just by the public folder.

public->INC->Plugins. This is where you store the plugins.
(Apr 13, 2014, 07:30 PM)Ace700 Wrote: [ -> ]
(Apr 13, 2014, 05:19 PM)Rebel Wrote: [ -> ]I installed two plugins.
1 Mood Changer
2 Image resizer

Now I zipped them. Open filezilla opened up pulic_html then my test board. opened up INC then Plugins, and dropped the first one in when finished I dropped the second one in..

I look in the Cpanel files and they are in there..

But they are not in the forum itself..

What am I doing wrong..

Ron..

The 2 plugins mood changer & Image Resizer are in your actuall control panel or in Admin Panel?

I'm assuming this is 000webhost just by the public folder.

public->INC->Plugins. This is where you store the plugins.

I'm with byethost10.org.

I uploaded the files through the ftp filezilla opened public_html, looked for my Test Board, opened that and open INC seen Plugins and opened that and dragged the file in let it run, dragged the second file in and let it run..

Looking in the files in filezilla I can see both plugins..

I also went into the cPanel and double checked and they are in the Plugin files there..

But I can not locate them in the ACP of the forum..

So I must have done something wrong..

This is my first attempt at trying to install a Plugin..

Ron..
(Apr 13, 2014, 08:02 PM)Rebel Wrote: [ -> ]
(Apr 13, 2014, 07:30 PM)Ace700 Wrote: [ -> ]
(Apr 13, 2014, 05:19 PM)Rebel Wrote: [ -> ]I installed two plugins.
1 Mood Changer
2 Image resizer

Now I zipped them. Open filezilla opened up pulic_html then my test board. opened up INC then Plugins, and dropped the first one in when finished I dropped the second one in..

I look in the Cpanel files and they are in there..

But they are not in the forum itself..

What am I doing wrong..

Ron..

The 2 plugins mood changer & Image Resizer are in your actuall control panel or in Admin Panel?

I'm assuming this is 000webhost just by the public folder.

public->INC->Plugins. This is where you store the plugins.

I'm with byethost10.org.

I uploaded the files through the ftp filezilla opened public_html, looked for my Test Board, opened that and open INC seen Plugins and opened that and dragged the file in let it run, dragged the second file in and let it run..

Looking in the files in filezilla I can see both plugins..

I also went into the cPanel and double checked and they are in the Plugin files there..

But I can not locate them in the ACP of the forum..

So I must have done something wrong..

This is my first attempt at trying to install a Plugin..

Ron..

Weird. Are you positive there installed? You also need to put the language files in inc/language/english
Success at last.

I got Image resizer to install and activated no problems..

But I still must be doing something wrong..

Do I have to change permissions, or is there more files in a plugin to load..

Funny part is if I look in the cpanel I'll see the plugin, yet it's not in the acp of the forum..
(Apr 14, 2014, 03:21 PM)Rebel Wrote: [ -> ]Success at last.

I got Image resizer to install and activated no problems..

But I still must be doing something wrong..

Do I have to change permissions, or is there more files in a plugin to load..

Funny part is if I look in the cpanel I'll see the plugin, yet it's not in the acp of the forum..

I looked into it. Did you place the following: mood.php in root of public html?

The images in the folder?

The files in admin?

Look at the readme. If it still not working teamview me.

http://mods.mybb.com/download/mood-manager
(Apr 14, 2014, 06:02 PM)Ace700 Wrote: [ -> ]
(Apr 14, 2014, 03:21 PM)Rebel Wrote: [ -> ]Success at last.

I got Image resizer to install and activated no problems..

But I still must be doing something wrong..

Do I have to change permissions, or is there more files in a plugin to load..

Funny part is if I look in the cpanel I'll see the plugin, yet it's not in the acp of the forum..

I looked into it. Did you place the following: mood.php in root of public html?

The images in the folder?

The files in admin?

Look at the readme. If it still not working teamview me.

http://mods.mybb.com/download/mood-manager

When I open the Test Board in filezilla, which file is the root
(Apr 14, 2014, 07:34 PM)Rebel Wrote: [ -> ]
(Apr 14, 2014, 06:02 PM)Ace700 Wrote: [ -> ]
(Apr 14, 2014, 03:21 PM)Rebel Wrote: [ -> ]Success at last.

I got Image resizer to install and activated no problems..

But I still must be doing something wrong..

Do I have to change permissions, or is there more files in a plugin to load..

Funny part is if I look in the cpanel I'll see the plugin, yet it's not in the acp of the forum..

I looked into it. Did you place the following: mood.php in root of public html?

The images in the folder?

The files in admin?

Look at the readme. If it still not working teamview me.

http://mods.mybb.com/download/mood-manager

When I open the Test Board in filezilla, which file is the root

/ = Root

Otherwise its Public_html

It's where ever your forum is on.
(Apr 14, 2014, 07:37 PM)Ace700 Wrote: [ -> ]
(Apr 14, 2014, 07:34 PM)Rebel Wrote: [ -> ]
(Apr 14, 2014, 06:02 PM)Ace700 Wrote: [ -> ]
(Apr 14, 2014, 03:21 PM)Rebel Wrote: [ -> ]Success at last.

I got Image resizer to install and activated no problems..

But I still must be doing something wrong..

Do I have to change permissions, or is there more files in a plugin to load..

Funny part is if I look in the cpanel I'll see the plugin, yet it's not in the acp of the forum..

I looked into it. Did you place the following: mood.php in root of public html?

The images in the folder?

The files in admin?

Look at the readme. If it still not working teamview me.

http://mods.mybb.com/download/mood-manager

When I open the Test Board in filezilla, which file is the root

/ = Root

Otherwise its Public_html

It's where ever your forum is on.

I do go into the public_html open and look for Test Board. then I open Test Board that's where I'm installing.

What I say is when I open the Test Board which is the root file where mood.php would go..

I am just trying to not be a bother with you on Teamviewer. I got one instlled so can't be that bad to catch on..
(Apr 14, 2014, 08:13 PM)Rebel Wrote: [ -> ]
(Apr 14, 2014, 07:37 PM)Ace700 Wrote: [ -> ]
(Apr 14, 2014, 07:34 PM)Rebel Wrote: [ -> ]
(Apr 14, 2014, 06:02 PM)Ace700 Wrote: [ -> ]
(Apr 14, 2014, 03:21 PM)Rebel Wrote: [ -> ]Success at last.

I got Image resizer to install and activated no problems..

But I still must be doing something wrong..

Do I have to change permissions, or is there more files in a plugin to load..

Funny part is if I look in the cpanel I'll see the plugin, yet it's not in the acp of the forum..

I looked into it. Did you place the following: mood.php in root of public html?

The images in the folder?

The files in admin?

Look at the readme. If it still not working teamview me.

http://mods.mybb.com/download/mood-manager

When I open the Test Board in filezilla, which file is the root

/ = Root

Otherwise its Public_html

It's where ever your forum is on.

I do go into the public_html open and look for Test Board. then I open Test Board that's where I'm installing.

What I say is when I open the Test Board which is the root file where mood.php would go..

I am just trying to not be a bother with you on Teamviewer. I got one instlled so can't be that bad to catch on..


Here try this: Not the same plugin but a similar example.
Pages: 1 2