MyBB Central

Full Version: Hmm. HF report thingy.
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
I was wondering. The report system on HF. Where you can select more than one option. Is that like a personal plugin from omni or is it a plugin up here or somewhere else?

I still hve that default, type a reason why and I do not like that.
It's just a template edit. I altered the form so it's options instead of text. Very easy to do.
(Apr 14, 2010, 01:42 PM)labrocca Wrote: [ -> ]It's just a template edit. I altered the form so it's options instead of text. Very easy to do.

Do you know of or have a template tutorial on that?
(Apr 14, 2010, 02:40 PM)Snooopy` Wrote: [ -> ]
(Apr 14, 2010, 01:42 PM)labrocca Wrote: [ -> ]It's just a template edit. I altered the form so it's options instead of text. Very easy to do.

Do you know of or have a template tutorial on that?

To be honest its basic HTML.
(Apr 14, 2010, 03:44 PM)Surface Wrote: [ -> ]
(Apr 14, 2010, 02:40 PM)Snooopy` Wrote: [ -> ]
(Apr 14, 2010, 01:42 PM)labrocca Wrote: [ -> ]It's just a template edit. I altered the form so it's options instead of text. Very easy to do.

Do you know of or have a template tutorial on that?

To be honest its basic HTML.

Okay. I'm not into MYBB santax. I was used to Mccodes. And GRPG before I came to mybb so until I can get that solved and be able to fix errors it gives then I would need help.

What template do I edit? I will give it a shot. Dought it will work.
"report" template.

Find:
<input type="text" class="textbox" name="reason" size="40" maxlength="250" />

Replace:

<select name="reason">
<option value="">Please select the best reason.</option>
<option value="One">One</option>
<option value="Two">Two</option>
</select>

That's it. Just add as many options as you want.
Thanks. I figured it was a select and option basd method but I'm not used to mybb santax and didn't want to mess up anything.
(Apr 14, 2010, 06:39 PM)labrocca Wrote: [ -> ]"report" template.

Find:
<input type="text" class="textbox" name="reason" size="40" maxlength="250" />

Replace:

<select name="reason">
<option value="">Please select the best reason.</option>
<option value="One">One</option>
<option value="Two">Two</option>
</select>

That's it. Just add as many options as you want.



Thanks Labrocca. This is very useful.
(Apr 14, 2010, 10:46 PM)User001 Wrote: [ -> ]
(Apr 14, 2010, 06:39 PM)labrocca Wrote: [ -> ]"report" template.

Find:
<input type="text" class="textbox" name="reason" size="40" maxlength="250" />

Replace:

<select name="reason">
<option value="">Please select the best reason.</option>
<option value="One">One</option>
<option value="Two">Two</option>
</select>

That's it. Just add as many options as you want.



Thanks Labrocca. This is very useful.

I also figured out that you must change the name in the " " 's and the one in between the > < tags lol.

Well not really inbetween the > <'s but the " " 's must be changed if you want that report to show "blah blah reason" not One, two etc.