MyBB Central

Full Version: Upgrading to 1.6 with Plugins Installed
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
I know you're busy Labrocca with updating plugins, but I was wondering if at some point you would be able to provide information on the proper way to update MyBB while your plugins are installed.

I've never been sure whether to deactivate them beforehand or not. In the past I deactivated them, updated MyBB and then activated them, but this wiped a couple of the tables associated with the plugins. Luckily I backed up.

Just wondering what your official advice is? I was also thinking, if it would be possible with the new versions of the plugins, that deactivating DOES NOT delete data, but just stops the plugin functioning and then have an Uninstall option that WOULD erase the data?
I made an announcement. I'll be posting more and answering questions as we go.