MyBB Central
Expander collapsed by default? - Printable Version

+- MyBB Central (http://www.mybbcentral.com)
+-- Forum: Mybb Central General Discussions (http://www.mybbcentral.com/forum-1.html)
+--- Forum: Mybb General Support Help (http://www.mybbcentral.com/forum-6.html)
+--- Thread: Expander collapsed by default? (/thread-2877.html)



Expander collapsed by default? - Stooj - May 07, 2009

Hello guys.....

I was wondering if you could help me with a small matter.
(And I hope I have posted this in the correct section)

On my board I have given select members and groups permission to post HTML.
I would like to have a "Previews Box" that uses the expander.
However, I want it to be collapsed by default so that the content is hidden.
Is that possible?

Thanks heaps for your help!

Owen

PHP Code:
<table width="100%" cellpadding="6" cellspacing="1" border="0" class="tborder">
<
tbody>
            <
tr>
                <
td class="thead" colspan="2">
<
div class="expcolimage"><img src="{$theme['imgdir']}/collapse{$collapsedimg['newbox_e']}.gif" id="newbox_img" class="expander" alt="[-]" title="[-]" /></div>
              <
strong>Previews</strong>
                </
td>
            </
tr>
        </
tbody>
        <
tbody style="{$collapsed['newbox_e']}id="newbox_e">  
            <
tr>
                <
td class="trow1">Test Content
                
</td>
            </
tr>
        </
tbody>
    </
table>
<
br /> 



RE: Expander collapsed by default? - LeX- - May 08, 2009

You will have to define
PHP Code:
$collapsedimg['newbox_e'] = "_collapsed"
in a php file somewhere.
Where do you want to display that box ? On what page ?


RE: Expander collapsed by default? - Stooj - May 09, 2009

LeX- mate.....

I want to use that box in my posts across the board.
Sometimes I want to include some preview pics and have them hidden by default.
I want the member to be able to click on the + and it opens up and shows the content.

I think there are some "Spoiler" codes available.
Would that be a simpler route to go down?

Owen


RE: Expander collapsed by default? - LeX- - May 09, 2009

(May 09, 2009, 09:28 AM)Stooj Wrote: LeX- mate.....

I want to use that box in my posts across the board.
Sometimes I want to include some preview pics and have them hidden by default.
I want the member to be able to click on the + and it opens up and shows the content.

I think there are some "Spoiler" codes available.
Would that be a simpler route to go down?

Owen

Ah; its for in a post?
I thought it was like a box above the threads =P
Yeah getting a spoiler mycode mod would be easier Wink


RE: Expander collapsed by default? - Stooj - May 09, 2009

Thanks LeX- for the suggestion.

Can you recommend a spoiler code?

Owen


RE: Expander collapsed by default? - sova174 - Mar 02, 2017

Hello! I really liked your story. Thank you!
myloweslife


RE: Expander collapsed by default? - Barbarjreusser - Apr 19, 2017

Thank you for sharing this kind of post here. Really useful posts. I could collect more information from your post. Thank you


RE: Expander collapsed by default? - malkova - Apr 22, 2017

I'm happy to join your community. Thank you guys for useful information!
192.168.1.1


RE: Expander collapsed by default? - Farrahs - Jul 03, 2017

LeX- ,your code is userful
192.168.1.1