MyBB Central
Inline moderation - Printable Version

+- MyBB Central (http://www.mybbcentral.com)
+-- Forum: Mybb Central General Discussions (http://www.mybbcentral.com/forum-1.html)
+--- Forum: Mybb General Support Help (http://www.mybbcentral.com/forum-6.html)
+--- Thread: Inline moderation (/thread-4321.html)

Pages: 1 2


Inline moderation - dannydee - Feb 20, 2010

When using my inline moderation tool and i select a task i am recieving the following error:

Sorry, but you did not select any posts to perform inline moderation on, or your previous moderation session has expired (Automatically after 1 hour of inactivity). Please select some posts and try again.

Can anybody help me with this?Smile


RE: Inline moderation - Riverthief - Feb 25, 2010

Click the checkbox at the end of the thread(s) first.......-.-


RE: Inline moderation - Arqui - Feb 25, 2010

It could happen in some themes. I had that problem too.
I remember that I had two "inline moderation" (i had it duplicate) and I had to remove one of them.


RE: Inline moderation - Snoopy - Feb 25, 2010

(Feb 25, 2010, 10:41 AM)Arqui Wrote: It could happen in some themes. I had that problem too.
I remember that I had two "inline moderation" (i had it duplicate) and I had to remove one of them.

Well yeah. You should have more than two.

One when you click view new posts

One at the bottom of each section
One at the bottom of a thread.


RE: Inline moderation - dannydee - Feb 26, 2010

Any other ideas what could be causing this as its so frustating?


RE: Inline moderation - Arqui - Feb 27, 2010

But tell us... Is it that we told you (double box for moderating)?
If isn't, you could try to check the source code (even try it with theme editor). Maybe you find something to fix it.
Or you could try to reupload the theme and you might get the theme fixed.


RE: Inline moderation - MattR - Feb 27, 2010

When you tick the boxes does the number on the submit button next to the list of options actually increase??


RE: Inline moderation - dannydee - Feb 28, 2010

(Feb 27, 2010, 12:19 PM)MattR Wrote: When you tick the boxes does the number on the submit button next to the list of options actually increase??

No it doesnt....
Its so complicated to moderate at the moment...Sad
Any help gratefully recieved!


RE: Inline moderation - MattR - Feb 28, 2010

Look in the source, is this there??

Code:
<script type="text/javascript" src="jscripts/inline_moderation.js?ver=1400"></script>



RE: Inline moderation - dannydee - Feb 28, 2010

Yes just checked and its there ??