MyBB Central
Tabbed Menu v2.0.2 - Printable Version

+- MyBB Central (http://www.mybbcentral.com)
+-- Forum: Mybb 1.6x Series Topics (http://www.mybbcentral.com/forum-34.html)
+--- Forum: Mybb 1.6x Official Central Plugins and Hacks (http://www.mybbcentral.com/forum-35.html)
+--- Thread: Tabbed Menu v2.0.2 (/thread-7687.html)



RE: Tabbed Menu v2.0 - apo - Jan 12, 2012

(Jan 12, 2012, 04:19 PM)iRun Wrote:
(Jan 12, 2012, 04:03 PM)BleepyEvans Wrote: Please paste your forumbit_depth1_cat template.
  <div id="tabmenu_{$forum['fid']}"> <table border="0" cellspacing="{$theme['borderwidth']}" cellpadding="{$theme['tablespace']}" class="tborder">
<thead>
<tr>
<td class="thead" colspan="6">
<div class="expcolimage"><img src="{$theme['imgdir']}/{$expcolimage}" id="cat_{$forum['fid']}_img" class="expander" alt="{$expaltext}" title="{$expaltext}" /></div>
<div><strong><a href="{$forum_url}">{$forum['name']}</a></strong> <span class="smalltext" style="margin-left: 5px;">{$forum['description']}</span></div>
</td>
</tr>
</thead>
<tbody style="{$expdisplay}" id="cat_{$forum['fid']}_e">
<tr>
<td class="tcat" colspan="3"><span class="smalltext"><strong>{$lang->forumbit_forum}</strong></span></td>
<td class="tcat" width="85" align="center" style="white-space: nowrap"><span class="smalltext"><strong>Topics/Messages</strong></span></td>
<td class="tcat" width="200" align="center"><span class="smalltext"><strong>{$lang->forumbit_lastpost}</strong></span></td>
</tr>
{$sub_forums}
</tbody>
</table><br />
</div>
Thanks for help, i used to have same problem with template.
Here is my forum 3 years old, updated and with functional tabs: http://www.globalgsm.mk/index.php

but in plugin manager shows Tabbed Menu v1.2 instead of Tabbed Menu v2.0 . I completly unnintalled v1.1 and installed and installed configured new Tabbed Menu v2.0.
Any idea ?




RE: Tabbed Menu v2.0 - Oliver Evans - Jan 13, 2012

Yep Labrocca or Xerotic, the plugin file states the plugin versoin is 1.2 when the thread says 2.0

This shouldnt cause the problem you are having, its wierd how its working with the old plugin and not the new version.
Ill do some testing tonight to see if I can get the same result.


RE: Tabbed Menu v2.0 - Xerotic - Jan 13, 2012

(Jan 13, 2012, 07:31 AM)BleepyEvans Wrote: Yep Labrocca or Xerotic, the plugin file states the plugin versoin is 1.2 when the thread says 2.0

This shouldnt cause the problem you are having, its wierd how its working with the old plugin and not the new version.
Ill do some testing tonight to see if I can get the same result.

Fixed, sorry about that. Only place I didn't change the version number in the files. Wink


RE: Tabbed Menu v2.0 - Bdoom - Jan 13, 2012

this thing doesn't work worth of shit, LOL! I paid 10$ and it doesn't even work..? What a shame... I can set it up but when I try to change a tab it doesn't even do anything, it just changes it to a blank page lmao! This doesn't work on my blackevo4 theme (my site is: glitching.net)


RE: Tabbed Menu v2.0 - Xerotic - Jan 14, 2012

(Jan 13, 2012, 09:21 PM)Bdoom Wrote: this thing doesn't work worth of shit, LOL! I paid 10$ and it doesn't even work..? What a shame... I can set it up but when I try to change a tab it doesn't even do anything, it just changes it to a blank page lmao! This doesn't work on my blackevo4 theme (my site is: glitching.net)

I wouldn't mind assisting you, but your site rquirez me to register to view the index page. I will not do that. Please explain further problems that are occurring.


RE: Tabbed Menu v2.0 - Bdoom - Jan 14, 2012

(Jan 14, 2012, 12:05 AM)xerotic Wrote:
(Jan 13, 2012, 09:21 PM)Bdoom Wrote: this thing doesn't work worth of shit, LOL! I paid 10$ and it doesn't even work..? What a shame... I can set it up but when I try to change a tab it doesn't even do anything, it just changes it to a blank page lmao! This doesn't work on my blackevo4 theme (my site is: glitching.net)

I wouldn't mind assisting you, but your site rquirez me to register to view the index page. I will not do that. Please explain further problems that are occurring.

I'll remove the registration temporarily so that you can see. Okay so basically I add the tabs onto the site, and when I click one, the tabs just take me to an empty page with nothing on it, even when I set it up to open the specific category. It works on other themes but not this one. I'm using the blackevo4 theme.


RE: Tabbed Menu v2.0 - Xerotic - Jan 14, 2012

That might just be a problem with that specific theme. In any case, you disable the plugin so I can't see the effect of it.


RE: Tabbed Menu v2.0 - Bdoom - Jan 14, 2012

(Jan 14, 2012, 02:33 AM)xerotic Wrote: That might just be a problem with that specific theme. In any case, you disable the plugin so I can't see the effect of it.

its on now


RE: Tabbed Menu v2.0 - Xerotic - Jan 14, 2012

Make sure the proper templates edits were made.


RE: Tabbed Menu v2.0 - Bdoom - Jan 14, 2012

(Jan 14, 2012, 04:02 AM)xerotic Wrote: Make sure the proper templates edits were made.

They are setup properly I checked.