MyBB Central
Tabbed Menu v2.0.2 - Printable Version

+- MyBB Central (http://www.mybbcentral.com)
+-- Forum: Mybb 1.6x Series Topics (http://www.mybbcentral.com/forum-34.html)
+--- Forum: Mybb 1.6x Official Central Plugins and Hacks (http://www.mybbcentral.com/forum-35.html)
+--- Thread: Tabbed Menu v2.0.2 (/thread-7687.html)



RE: Tabbed Menu v2.0.2 - Projec13 - Mar 01, 2012

i know i was just kinda upset cause I asked for sum1 to help me, n i got a reply then they like went off and stopped helping after giving 1 suggestion Tongue and I posted a login / password in PM. But a random guy from MyBB pmed me and offered to help, and I ended up letting him get into acp and he fixed it, just was upset cause I ended up having a random guy fix it instead of sum1 here.
Man, I thought I had it fixed Sad but for members it still don't work, it only works right for admins


RE: Tabbed Menu v2.0.2 - teluguresearcher - Mar 02, 2012

^ plugin tabs appear as you set them in admin panel. plugin might not check if user is permitted to see a specific forum.
if user has no permissions to view then actual forums should not appear below the tabs ; check it as a test user.

if none from this forum has time to help then contact that random guy who offered help (he might know more details)

(edited to make it more clear)


RE: Tabbed Menu v2.0.2 - labrocca - Mar 02, 2012

(Mar 01, 2012, 08:25 PM)Projec13 Wrote: i know i was just kinda upset cause I asked for sum1 to help me, n i got a reply then they like went off and stopped helping after giving 1 suggestion Tongue and I posted a login / password in PM. But a random guy from MyBB pmed me and offered to help, and I ended up letting him get into acp and he fixed it, just was upset cause I ended up having a random guy fix it instead of sum1 here.
Man, I thought I had it fixed Sad but for members it still don't work, it only works right for admins

You only need to carefully review the troubleshooting guide. Only so many different ways I can state the same thing. There are not bugs in the plugin. Only users who don't read the troubleshooting guide.


RE: Tabbed Menu v2.0.2 - Projec13 - Mar 02, 2012

(Mar 02, 2012, 04:34 AM)labrocca Wrote:
(Mar 01, 2012, 08:25 PM)Projec13 Wrote: i know i was just kinda upset cause I asked for sum1 to help me, n i got a reply then they like went off and stopped helping after giving 1 suggestion Tongue and I posted a login / password in PM. But a random guy from MyBB pmed me and offered to help, and I ended up letting him get into acp and he fixed it, just was upset cause I ended up having a random guy fix it instead of sum1 here.
Man, I thought I had it fixed Sad but for members it still don't work, it only works right for admins

You only need to carefully review the troubleshooting guide. Only so many different ways I can state the same thing. There are not bugs in the plugin. Only users who don't read the troubleshooting guide.


Nono, I read it don't get me wrong, It states that if I have hidden forums, that they cannot be first, So I made it last. But when users browsed the forums who didn't have permission to see the forums it went haywire. After I removed the tab for the hidden section it worked fine. But I did follow the troublshooting guide and put it last like it said.

I think the problem is that the tab leads to all hidden forums, and unless I add a forums under the tab that all users can see, it won't work "Which I don't want to do". Is there anyway to change that ?




RE: Tabbed Menu v2.0.2 - labrocca - Mar 02, 2012

You have either one hidden category as the first in a tab or you didn't assign all your categories. It's that simple.


RE: Tabbed Menu v2.0.2 - Projec13 - Mar 03, 2012

(Mar 02, 2012, 09:40 PM)labrocca Wrote: You have either one hidden category as the first in a tab or you didn't assign all your categories. It's that simple.

I know, I said:

I have 1 tab that is only for staff members, and thusly probably causing the problem. Is there anyway to change this without having to put a forum in there that everyone can see ?


RE: Tabbed Menu v2.0.2 - Oliver Evans - Mar 05, 2012

No, just add a forum in the staff catergory which says "This is a staff only tab".
And is visible to everyone but staff.


RE: Tabbed Menu v2.0.2 - creativefreak - Mar 05, 2012

Really nice plugin!


RE: Tabbed Menu v2.0.2 - labrocca - Mar 05, 2012

I normally have my hidden staff area under another forum category. So a tab might have 2 categories one of them is the staff/hidden area.


That's how this plugin works. Why would you want a tab for a staff only area anyways?


RE: Tabbed Menu v2.0.2 - Enri - Mar 09, 2012

I'm testing this plugin in my local server, is there a way to change the order of the tabs? Thanks.