MyBB Central
Tabbed Menu v2.0.2 - Printable Version

+- MyBB Central (http://www.mybbcentral.com)
+-- Forum: Mybb 1.6x Series Topics (http://www.mybbcentral.com/forum-34.html)
+--- Forum: Mybb 1.6x Official Central Plugins and Hacks (http://www.mybbcentral.com/forum-35.html)
+--- Thread: Tabbed Menu v2.0.2 (/thread-7687.html)



RE: Tabbed Menu v2.0.2 - labrocca - Mar 09, 2012

(Mar 09, 2012, 08:07 AM)Enri Wrote: I'm testing this plugin in my local server, is there a way to change the order of the tabs? Thanks.

Not at this time. Just rename/edit them and set each one for the forums and order you want.


RE: Tabbed Menu v2.0.2 - majkel99 - Mar 09, 2012

How to change the appearance of the tabs? Smile

example:
http://cybertechforums.com/


RE: Tabbed Menu v2.0.2 - labrocca - Mar 09, 2012

(Mar 09, 2012, 01:39 PM)majkel99 Wrote: How to change the appearance of the tabs? Smile

example:
http://cybertechforums.com/

In first post read the "CUSTOMIZING" section.


RE: Tabbed Menu v2.0.2 - dalawh - Mar 11, 2012

Finally have it added to my forums Smile

I ran into a few troubles. It seems though even if I set a section of a forum under a category, it still appears on all the categories. Any idea how to fix this?

How are the tabs ordered? How can you change the order?

It doesn't seem as the edit to be working. When you choose multiple categories to add, it does nothing. When you delete and re-add it works.

What new category settings are they referring to?


RE: Tabbed Menu v2.0.2 - DanieleSplash - Mar 11, 2012

(Feb 29, 2012, 09:51 PM)labrocca Wrote:
Quote:Ok, I got it working, But now I get this when going to tab menu:
Access Denied

You do not have permission to access this part of the administration control panel.


Go into your admin perms and set it for access.

Same error.... And I have all admin perms.....



RE: Tabbed Menu v2.0.2 - labrocca - Mar 12, 2012

(Mar 11, 2012, 03:20 PM)dalawh Wrote: Finally have it added to my forums Smile

I ran into a few troubles. It seems though even if I set a section of a forum under a category, it still appears on all the categories. Any idea how to fix this?

How are the tabs ordered? How can you change the order?

It doesn't seem as the edit to be working. When you choose multiple categories to add, it does nothing. When you delete and re-add it works.

What new category settings are they referring to?

You likely did not assign all categories or possibly set one category on 2 tabs.


RE: Tabbed Menu v2.0.2 - dalawh - Mar 12, 2012

(Mar 12, 2012, 07:47 PM)labrocca Wrote:
(Mar 11, 2012, 03:20 PM)dalawh Wrote: Finally have it added to my forums Smile

I ran into a few troubles. It seems though even if I set a section of a forum under a category, it still appears on all the categories. Any idea how to fix this?

How are the tabs ordered? How can you change the order?

It doesn't seem as the edit to be working. When you choose multiple categories to add, it does nothing. When you delete and re-add it works.

What new category settings are they referring to?

You likely did not assign all categories or possibly set one category on 2 tabs.

All the categories are assigned and none of them appear multiple times.
[Image: jdZcIJ.png]
I even changed it so the tab names are different than the categories.
[Image: XdVl0Z.png]
Any other ideas?


RE: Tabbed Menu v2.0.2 - Aestus - Mar 14, 2012

(Mar 12, 2012, 08:42 PM)dalawh Wrote:
(Mar 12, 2012, 07:47 PM)labrocca Wrote:
(Mar 11, 2012, 03:20 PM)dalawh Wrote: Finally have it added to my forums Smile

I ran into a few troubles. It seems though even if I set a section of a forum under a category, it still appears on all the categories. Any idea how to fix this?

How are the tabs ordered? How can you change the order?

It doesn't seem as the edit to be working. When you choose multiple categories to add, it does nothing. When you delete and re-add it works.

What new category settings are they referring to?

You likely did not assign all categories or possibly set one category on 2 tabs.

All the categories are assigned and none of them appear multiple times.
[Image: jdZcIJ.png]
I even changed it so the tab names are different than the categories.
[Image: XdVl0Z.png]
Any other ideas?

I believe you're missing a </div> tag in your forumbit template. I just had that problem.

Quote:"forumbit_depth1_cat"
------------------------
1. Start the template with this line:
<div id="tabmenu_{$forum['fid']}">

2. Add to the very end </div>
^ That should fix your problem.

Now, I'm having a strange problem. My "default" tab I suppose you would call it, is bugging. When I go to the website it will load on a different tab each time. Is there a particular reason for this? I'd like to to load on the first tab by default.



RE: Tabbed Menu v2.0.2 - Oliver Evans - Mar 14, 2012

Note to Labrocca: Plugin to get rid of image tags in quotes. Just display the link Tongue
Ive already had a look at his templates and they seem fine.
As ive already mentioned to him, almost every thread had multiple custom permissions and debugging the problem with so many custom permissions would be a nightmare. Hence why I declared myself of the issue.


RE: Tabbed Menu v2.0.2 - dalawh - Mar 14, 2012

(Mar 14, 2012, 11:05 AM)Aestus Wrote:
(Mar 12, 2012, 08:42 PM)dalawh Wrote:
(Mar 12, 2012, 07:47 PM)labrocca Wrote:
(Mar 11, 2012, 03:20 PM)dalawh Wrote: Finally have it added to my forums Smile

I ran into a few troubles. It seems though even if I set a section of a forum under a category, it still appears on all the categories. Any idea how to fix this?

How are the tabs ordered? How can you change the order?

It doesn't seem as the edit to be working. When you choose multiple categories to add, it does nothing. When you delete and re-add it works.

What new category settings are they referring to?

You likely did not assign all categories or possibly set one category on 2 tabs.

All the categories are assigned and none of them appear multiple times.
[Image: jdZcIJ.png]
I even changed it so the tab names are different than the categories.
[Image: XdVl0Z.png]
Any other ideas?

I believe you're missing a </div> tag in your forumbit template. I just had that problem.

Quote:"forumbit_depth1_cat"
------------------------
1. Start the template with this line:
<div id="tabmenu_{$forum['fid']}">

2. Add to the very end </div>
^ That should fix your problem.

Now, I'm having a strange problem. My "default" tab I suppose you would call it, is bugging. When I go to the website it will load on a different tab each time. Is there a particular reason for this? I'd like to to load on the first tab by default.

I already have it added.
http://www.mybbcentral.com/thread-8469-post-48166.html#pid48166

Does anyone know where all the tabs are saved? Like "T1" tab and "T2" tab are stored similar to how the toplinks are stored in the templates.