REGISTER or LOGIN to have the annoying ads removed.
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Tabbed Menu is not working for Guests
#1
Heya friends,

Recently I have got a problem in my forum at http://lnxroot.org

I am using Tabbed Menu but unfortunately I cannot see it as working for Guests.

It works perfectly with Registered users.

Kindly Help me.


Also Please Let me know how I can arrange those Tabs in My Way.

Thanks
Reply
#2
I can't get it work either ... :/
Reply
#3
I really need Help with his.

Laboracca Cmon.
Reply
#4
I had the same problem with my website awhile back and I ended up fixing it. Make sure they have permissions to view the forums you have tabs for. When I had this problem I had a tab for a forum or 2 that the permissions was set to not allow guest to see so the tab menu glitched or wouldn't work for them but if they were signed in it would. Double check the I would be happy to help if you need any help.

I also used these threads to check my settings and templates on my forum maybe they will help you out.

Common Tabbed Menu Problems and Solutions
Reply
#5
^ I tried sorting out forums.

But I don't know why I couldn't fix it.
Probably I did not completely Understand.


If you can help me. Kindly Contact me on Skype - Ixaris

Please let me know.

Regards
Reply
#6
I have the same problem: http://www.mybbcentral.com/thread-11261.html

Please help me guys
Reply
#7
Hey guys i solved =).
This is the fix:

Open Tabcontent.js and go to line 93

Code:
    expandsubcontent:function(subcontentid){
        for (var i=0; i<this.subcontentids.length; i++){
            var subcontent=document.getElementById(this.subcontentids[i]) //cache current subcontent obj (in for loop)
            subcontent.style.display=(subcontent.id==subcontentid)? "block" : "none" //"show" or hide sub content based on matching id attr value
        }
    },

and replace all the code with:

Code:
expandsubcontent:function(subcontentid){
  for (var i=0; i<this.subcontentids.length; i++){
    var subcontent=document.getElementById(this.subcontentids[i]) //cache current subcontent obj (in for loop)
    if (subcontent)
      subcontent.style.display=(subcontent.id==subcontentid)? "block" : "none" //"show" or hide sub content based on matching id attr value
  }
},

Enjoy Tongue

if i have been helpful, dont forget to give me + rep Tongue

Byeee
Reply
#8
same problem here
Reply
#9
Finally Sorted it out Smile

Had to fix some sorting and permissions Wink
It did that Wink

If anyone else needs help can contact me on Skype Smile

Skype-Ixaris

Regards
Reply


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread Author Replies Views Last Post
  MyBB Go Mobile and Labroca's Tab Menu Conflicing. iRun 4 2,253 Oct 26, 2017, 04:56 AM
Last Post: Desy83
  Group photo not working archie426 3 1,238 Aug 21, 2017, 07:41 AM
Last Post: Frances
  MyBB - Tabbed Menu / Overlaying issues hostpro 9 3,802 Aug 21, 2017, 07:37 AM
Last Post: Frances
  MyBB Central Exclusive 1.4 Plugins working with v1.6 Oliver Evans 60 45,456 Jun 20, 2017, 02:27 PM
Last Post: karl020
  Tab Menu Problem silverhawk 9 3,683 Jun 20, 2017, 02:21 PM
Last Post: karl020

Forum Jump:


Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)