Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
[r4] Number of Threads In Postbit
#1
MyBB Version: MyBB 1.4
New Settings: 1
New Templates: 1
DB Changes: 1 new column _ Users Table
File Changes: 0
Files: 2
  • ./inc/plugins/threadcount.php
  • ./admin/modules/tools/threadcount.php
Images: 0
Install:
  • Upload ./inc/plugins/threadcount.php into your ./inc/plugins/ folder
  • Upload ./admin/modules/tools/threadcount.php into your ./admin/modules/tools/ folder
  • Go to your PluginManager and Activate the "ThreadAmount In Postbit" Plugin.
  • Go to ACP - Tools && Maintenance - Thread Count - Recount

What:
* Displays The Number Of Threads ( > 0 ) In the Postbit.
* Auto. +1 when making new thread, - 1 when deleting ...

Note:
Request: http://community.mybboard.net/thread-489...#pid343934


Attached Files
.zip   NumberOfThreads.zip (Size: 3.5 KB / Downloads: 131)
#2
Nice! I think Tom from MyBBoard.net did this already. Not sure about the features.
Regards,
faviouz
#3
i barely visit mods.mybboard.net to see if a plugin already exists =P
and i rather use my own creations Wink
#4
AWESOME!

I'll use this
#5
Thank You Once again Lex-
It's another cool addition for my Members Postibits
#6
When I go to Thread Count I get a message: ThreadCount Aint Active! ?
And I activated the plugin.
#7
(May 20, 2009, 08:33 AM)InFlames20 Wrote: When I go to Thread Count I get a message: ThreadCount Aint Active! ?
And I activated the plugin.

Check your settings;
By Default the ThreadCount Plugin Status is set to Off;
#8
great sistem thanks men
#9
This is a great plugin, but it was causing problems on my forums for some users. The problem was that it uses the HTML comment <!-- THREADC --!> which is technically wrong. The correct format should be: <!-- THREADC --> (no ! at the end). Apparently some rendering engines mess this up.
#10
(Aug 13, 2009, 08:44 PM)DrPoodle Wrote: This is a great plugin, but it was causing problems on my forums for some users. The problem was that it uses the HTML comment <!-- THREADC --!> which is technically wrong. The correct format should be: <!-- THREADC --> (no ! at the end). Apparently some rendering engines mess this up.

Just tried this and it's not displaying for me on 1.4.11

Enabled plugin and made sure it is turned on as well.

Check the above code and it's in the postbit_author_user template as above.


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread Author Replies Views Last Post
  [r4] Country Flags In Postbit LeX- 74 69,502 Sep 11, 2010, 05:44 PM
Last Post: bluetooth
  [r4] Additional Group Images; Postbit && Profile LeX- 68 72,674 Sep 01, 2010, 07:39 PM
Last Post: protocol
  [r4] Show Subscribed Threads/Forums In Your UserCP LeX- 9 7,743 May 30, 2010, 10:40 AM
Last Post: alv4
  [r4] Zodiac In Postbit LeX- 16 14,363 Apr 23, 2010, 05:34 PM
Last Post: scarface
  [r4] Gender In Postbit LeX- 25 23,133 Mar 14, 2010, 10:24 AM
Last Post: Barbie ♥

Forum Jump:


Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)