REGISTER or LOGIN to have the annoying ads removed.
Thread Rating:
  • 1 Vote(s) - 5 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Report Drop Down Menu
#1
I really need the code for drop down menu on report.php

Maybe someone can code a plugin related to this?
Reply
#2
Yeah this is pretty easy.

Just give me some time, or maybe Labrocca will respond here.
Smile
Reply
#3
You mean like on HackForums where there is selectable options?

It's a easy html change. PM me for the code changes.
Reply
#4
Im assuming its a template edit? I will try and find out.
I tried just doing HTML like this.

Code:
<SELECT NAME="Report">
<OPTION VALUE="Option 1"          >Leeching
<OPTION VALUE="Option 1"          >Low Quality
<OPTION VALUE="Option 3" SELECTED >Spamming
<OPTION VALUE="Option 4"          >Hacking
</SELECT>

Over the default

Code:
<input type="text" class="textbox" name="reason" size="40" maxlength="250" />

But it did not seem to be sending that text, as seen by the "You cannot report a post without specifying a reason for reporting it." error.

Reply
#5
Yes, i tried doing the HTML code, but I think it needs more modifieing.
Reply
#6
(Jul 14, 2010, 08:48 PM)Goro Wrote: Yes, i tried doing the HTML code, but I think it needs more modifieing.

It does indeed, i will try to fuck with it some more in a bit.

Reply
#7
I have found a way to get past the "Please enter a reason" and how to add it, but the reason doesn't show up in the ModCP that is what I am working on now.
I'll tell you all a tutorial once I do it.

~A
Reply
#8
This is it.

Enjoy

Kaleb, you were off there. I took this code directly from my forum.


Code:
"report" template.

Find:
<input type="text" class="textbox" name="reason" size="40" maxlength="250" />

Replace:

<select name="reason">
<option value="">Please select the best reason.</option>
<option value="One">One</option>
<option value="Two">Two</option>
</select>

That's it. Just add as many options as you want.


Put the reason in the ""'s and in the area between tags

The code I just posted does work. Follow exactly like it says and I can guarantee you it will work.
Reply
#9
(Jul 15, 2010, 09:50 AM)Snooopy` Wrote: This is it.

Enjoy

Kaleb, you were off there. I took this code directly from my forum.


Code:
"report" template.

Find:
<input type="text" class="textbox" name="reason" size="40" maxlength="250" />

Replace:

<select name="reason">
<option value="">Please select the best reason.</option>
<option value="One">One</option>
<option value="Two">Two</option>
</select>

That's it. Just add as many options as you want.


Put the reason in the ""'s and in the area between tags

The code I just posted does work. Follow exactly like it says and I can guarantee you it will work.

1) How does this get around the "too short".
2)This doesn't show a reason in the admin CP.

~A
Reply
#10
(Jul 15, 2010, 02:56 PM)Ally Mac Wrote:
(Jul 15, 2010, 09:50 AM)Snooopy` Wrote: This is it.

Enjoy

Kaleb, you were off there. I took this code directly from my forum.


Code:
"report" template.

Find:
<input type="text" class="textbox" name="reason" size="40" maxlength="250" />

Replace:

<select name="reason">
<option value="">Please select the best reason.</option>
<option value="One">One</option>
<option value="Two">Two</option>
</select>

That's it. Just add as many options as you want.


Put the reason in the ""'s and in the area between tags

The code I just posted does work. Follow exactly like it says and I can guarantee you it will work.

1) How does this get around the "too short".
2)This doesn't show a reason in the admin CP.

~A

1.???
2.? You can change the reportable options in a template. So it does show in the admincp. Also when someone reports it shows the "Moderator notice: 1 unread blah" then it says one of those reported options "low quality, leeched post" etc.
Reply


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread Author Replies Views Last Post
  MyBB Go Mobile and Labroca's Tab Menu Conflicing. iRun 4 2,249 Oct 26, 2017, 04:56 AM
Last Post: Desy83
  MyBB - Tabbed Menu / Overlaying issues hostpro 9 3,773 Aug 21, 2017, 07:37 AM
Last Post: Frances
  Tab Menu Problem silverhawk 9 3,652 Jun 20, 2017, 02:21 PM
Last Post: karl020
  Common Tabbed Menu Problems and Solutions Oliver Evans 70 53,778 Jun 20, 2017, 02:12 PM
Last Post: karl020
Sad Tabbed menu not working, help needed urgently. Identity 6 3,654 Mar 02, 2017, 05:51 AM
Last Post: sova174

Forum Jump:


Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)